Now Playing: Loading ...

Monday, 25th January 2021

Blood Mantra By Decapitated

Saturday, 11 October 2014 10:59 Read by 2522 Peoples


Blood Mantra is the sixth studio album by Polish death metal band Decapitated. It was released on September 22, 2014 in Poland via Mystic Production and later in September via Nuclear Blast Records in other regions. Blood Mantra was produced by Wojtek and Sławek Wiesławscy.

It is the band's first album to feature bassist Paweł Pasek and drummer Michał Łysejko. The song "The Blasphemous Psalm to the Dummy God Creation" was released as a single on September 8, 2014.

Blood Mantra is the follow-up to Decapitated's 2011 album Carnival Is Forever. It is the recording debut of drummer Michał Łysejko with the band, who joined the band in January 2014, and also the first album to feature bassist Paweł Pasek. It was recorded at Hertz Studio in Bialystok, Poland, with producers Wojtek and Sławek Wiesławscy. The album cover art was created by Polish artist Łukasz Jaszak.

Guitarist Wacław "Vogg" Kiełtyka commented on the album, "Extreme and groove — I think that's the best way to describe our new album. This time we feel that we have something totally crushing and huge. Blood Mantra is the most heavy and mature album we ever did in our career. I cannot wait to start to play songs live because riffs are soo deep and powerful." He also stated, "We flirt with various tempos mixing death metal with grindcore and almost outright black metal atmosphere together with more, so to speak, 'crowd-puller' beats verging on groovy, almost stoner-rock climates.

There are also a few more modern metal rhythmic riffs where we return to the climate of Organic Hallucinosis album. I'm certain that the very fact we are again, after 9 years, in Hertz studio will evoke the spirit of that album. The vocals sound very promising. Rasta [Rafał Piotrowski] is a much more experienced vocalist compared to the Carnival Is Forever album times. And his voice sounds more powerful and deeper."[


Album Information

Released: September 22, 2014
Genre: Technical death metal
Length: 45:58
Label: Nuclear Blast, Mystic Production
Producer: Wojtek and Sławek Wiesławscy
Website: Official Site



Track Listings

  • 1. "Exiled in Flesh"
  • 2. "The Blasphemous Psalm to the Dummy God Creation"
  • 3. "Veins"
  • 4. "Blood Mantra"
  • 5. "Nest"
  • 6. "Instinct"
  • 7. "Blindness"
  • 8. "Red Sun"
  • 9. "Moth Defect" (digipak bonus track)


Rate this item
(0 votes)
Last modified on Saturday, 11 October 2014 11:09
More in this category: « 1000hp By Godsmack

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Just Played

Loading ...

Facebook Fans

Twitter Feeds